The Library

Jacob was a successful businessman with a wonderful family---until alcohol took it away. He'd been a homeless widower for 20 years when the Salvation Army helped him transform his life. Now working as a bell ringer, he's befriended by a young girl who---through a series of coincidences---leads him...
As a beautiful blanket of snow transforms the north woods into a winter wonderland, a deep chill settles over John and Ingrid's marriage. With the holidays fast approaching, their only hope of keeping their love evergreen depends on turning the page on the past and embracing a new chapter of their...
This books reflects the treu meaning of Christmas, it fills the reader with hope for a world in turmoil. A world filled with hate and rest. It leaves you with the feeling that yes God is in charge and always has been. But how his heart must ache for the way his children are living. 
This is a Christmas story about finding out what really matters in life. Like a lot of Christmas stories these characters need some help. Not in a Dickens sort of way. Both characters are good people but they need some perspective which will come there way. This was much shorter than I had...
The Case for Christmas invites readers to consider why Christmas matters in the first place. Somewhere beyond the traditions of the holiday lies the truth. This little book is perfect as a gift or for use in ministry during the Christmas season or any other time of the year.
This book is a thrilling tale of high-altitude adventure and survival set in the world's most forbidden country. Perfect for fans of Jules Verne, and H. Rider Haggar.
David Ignatius, the Washington Post’s national security columnist, has written quite the spy novel whose backdrop is the ongoing war between the CIA and the Chinese Ministry of State Security (MSS). In this case MSS develops a mole in the CIA whose work involves funding contractors engaged in the...
What would happen if someone left you a castle and you didn't have money for death taxes? Bunn does a very good job of dealing with sorrow, learning to live again and a puzzle which all mystery sleuths really like.     
This is the remarkable story of a remarkable family that literally laid their lives out to save Jews in Holland during WWII. Ten Boom's story holds your attention from concert to cover, bringing you along as if you feel sorrow and joy along side.    
A work of suspense and psychological tension set in the world of international humanitarian aid written by the founder of Doctors Without Borders. Here five volunteers on the aid convoy reveal, one by one, the secret wounds that have brought them to this conflict zone and, mile by mile,...
The bestselling landmark account of the first emergence of the Ebola virus where there is no cure. The Hot Zone tells the dramatic story, giving a hair-raising account of the appearance of rare and lethal viruses. Shocking, frightening, and impossible to ignore, The Hot Zone proves that truth...
Dixie Dansercoer is a lifelong adventurer who has placed his focus on Polar exploration running many record-breaking expeditions that raised the bar for what seemed impossible. The purpose of this book is to provide the reader with inspirational insights with respect to high performance and provide...
1 | 2 >>

In the grand library