The Library

This book is a thrilling tale of high-altitude adventure and survival set in the world's most forbidden country. Perfect for fans of Jules Verne, and H. Rider Haggar.
David Ignatius, the Washington Post’s national security columnist, has written quite the spy novel whose backdrop is the ongoing war between the CIA and the Chinese Ministry of State Security (MSS). In this case MSS develops a mole in the CIA whose work involves funding contractors engaged in the...
What would happen if someone left you a castle and you didn't have money for death taxes? Bunn does a very good job of dealing with sorrow, learning to live again and a puzzle which all mystery sleuths really like.     
This is the remarkable story of a remarkable family that literally laid their lives out to save Jews in Holland during WWII. Ten Boom's story holds your attention from concert to cover, bringing you along as if you feel sorrow and joy along side.    
A work of suspense and psychological tension set in the world of international humanitarian aid written by the founder of Doctors Without Borders. Here five volunteers on the aid convoy reveal, one by one, the secret wounds that have brought them to this conflict zone and, mile by mile,...
The bestselling landmark account of the first emergence of the Ebola virus where there is no cure. The Hot Zone tells the dramatic story, giving a hair-raising account of the appearance of rare and lethal viruses. Shocking, frightening, and impossible to ignore, The Hot Zone proves that truth...
Dixie Dansercoer is a lifelong adventurer who has placed his focus on Polar exploration running many record-breaking expeditions that raised the bar for what seemed impossible. The purpose of this book is to provide the reader with inspirational insights with respect to high performance and provide...
The first sleep book by a leading scientific expert. We all know that sleep is a fundamental aspect of our lives, but we are reminded in this enganging work which, unexpectedly, also happens to be funny. Matthew Walker reveals his groundbreaking exploration of sleep explaining how we can...
A fresh work on environmental history of the disparate regions of the United States and how rivers have shaped American politics, economics, and society from the beginning of the Republic to today.  
If you have never read a Terry Pratchett novel, this is the perfect one to get you hooked on this Discworld saga. This book denounces that the world is supported on the back of a giant turtle, luggage moves on hundreds of little legs, dragons exist only if you believe in them, and we learn what...
John Grisham turns a satirical eye on the overblown ritual of the festive holiday season, and the result is Skipping Christmas, a modest but funny novel about the tyranny of December 25th. The author builds up a funny but increasingly terrifying picture of how tight-knit communities...
The Remains of the Day is a book about a thwarted life. It is about how class conditioning can turn you into your own worst enemy, making you complicit in yoru own subservience. It is a book for anyone who feels they have ever held themselves back when something that truly mattered was within their...
1 | 2 >>

In the grand library